Five members of white supremacist gang receive prison time

    A six-year federal investigation has led to five members of a white supremacist gang being sentenced to prison.

    The five were connected to the New Aryan Empire, a group of 55 that began in the Arkansas prison system.  The investigation centered around methamphetamine trafficking in Pope County Arkansas. 

    Russell Robinson, 35, of Dover, Arkansas, received a sentence of 17 years for multiple charges including kidnapping, assault, and maiming. 

    Charges of conspiracy to distribute and possession with intent to distribute methamphetamine went to 38-year-old Jeffrey Howell of Russellville who was sentenced to more than 15 years; 42-year-old Richard Hampton of Pottsville and 42-year-old Tiffany Parker of Russellville who were each sentenced to eight years; and 40-year-old April Teeter of Russellville who was given seven and a half years.  All members will have five years supervised probation after their terms are served. 

    35 other members of the gang have already been sentenced for charges including attempted murder, kidnapping, maiming, and conspiracy to distribute methamphetamine.  Some members have gotten as much as 35 years in prison.  53 members pleaded guilty, with one found guilty at trial. 

    One member, Troy Loadholt, is still a fugitive.

    More from News of the Ark-La-Tex


    Add a comment

    Log in to the club or enter your details below.